Contact Us

What We Do at SANYS:

  • Help Start and Support Self-Advocacy Groups

  • Deliver presentations on disability awareness, self-advocacy leadership training (SANYS U), individualized, self-directed services and choice-making

  • Provide learning & networking opportunities for self-advocates

  • Advocate for system change to a more person-centered, individually-directed system of supports

Questions? For all general inquiries, please contact the Schenectady office at (518) 382-1454 or click HERE to e-mail us. For information about events and activities  in your local areas, please contact the Regional Offices listed below.

SANYS MAIN OFFICE (for all general inquiries)

Arnold Ackerley, Administrative Director
aackerley@sanys.org

500 Balltown Rd
Bldg 12
Schenectady, NY 12304

518-382-1454 – Office
518-382-1594 – Fax

SANYS REGIONS

Capital/Northern Region/Upper Hudson Valley
Cynthia Gilchrist, Regional Coordinator

500 Balltown Road
Building 12
Schenectady, NY 12304
518-382-1454 – Office
518-382-1594 – Fax
518-441-7998 – Cell
cgilchrist@sanys.org

Central Region
Dan Flanigan, Regional Coordinator

1005 W. Fayette St., Suite 1A
Syracuse, NY 13204
315-473-6927 – Office
315-425-5332 – Fax
315-882-6781 – Cell
central@sanys.org

Hudson Valley Region – Lower Hudson Valley

C/O Arc of Westchester
Room 124 – 265 Sawmill Road
The Gleason Israel Gtwy Ctr
Hawthorne, NY 10532
914-495-4474 – Office
914-741-1824 – Fax
914-462-2493 – Cell
hudsonvalley@sanys.org

Long Island Region
Bridget Cariello, Management Team/Regional Coordinator

415A Oser Ave
Hauppauge, NY 11788
631-434-6936 – Office
631-434-6510- Fax
631-335-9142 -Cell
bcariello@sanys.org

New York City Region
Evan Yankey, Regional Coordinator

25 Beaver St, 4th Floor, Room 417
New York, NY 10004
646-896-1938 – Office
646-912-9243 – Fax
917-596-1645 – Cell
eyankey@sanys.org

Western Region- Buffalo
Sophia Roberts, Management Team/Regional Coordinator

1200 East & West Road
West Seneca, NY 14224
716-517-3598 – Office
716-675-0537- Fax
716-560-9307 – Cell
western@sanys.org

Western Region- Rochester/Finger Lakes
Sue O’Hearn, Regional Coordinator

620 Westfall Road, #652
Rochester, NY 14620
585-461-8747 – Office
585-461-8733 – Fax
585-738-4687 – Cell
sohearn@sanys.org